Thursday, March 31, 2016


Space Shuttle Discovery launched and landed 39 times, gathering more spaceflights than any other spacecraft to date. It carried the Hubble Space Telescope and the Ulysses probe to space. It is now on display  at the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, an annex of the Smithsonian Institution's National Air and Space Museum.

With my friend Phil

Canadarm - the robotic arm of the Space Shuttles

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Indian-Greek evening

Exactly one year ago, 29 March 2015, at the annual Indian dinner of the Indo-Hellenic Society for Culture and Development: Dr. Dimitrios Vassiliadis, the President of the Indo-Hellenic Society, with Mr. Tsewang Topden, the former Ambassador of India to Greece.

Monday, March 28, 2016

Παναγία Προυσιώτισσα

Η Παναγία Προυσιώτισσα στην Ευρυτανία ... 

... με το κατάγραφο Καθολικό

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Στην Ευρυτανία

Ονειρική πρωινή ομίχλη στο Μεγάλο Χωριό

Πρωινή βόλτα με τα κορίτσια


Η παλιά και η νέα γέφυρα στον Τρικεριώτη

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Rafting στην Ευρυτανία

Το μεγαλειώδες Βελούχι από μακριά ...

... κι από κοντά

Rafting στον Ταυρωπό (aka Μέγδοβας)

Friday, March 25, 2016

Μπακαλιάρος και ουράνιο τόξο

Τί κοινό έχουν ο διπλός (φρέσκος και παστός) μπακαλιάρος και το εντυπωσιακό ουράνιο τόξο; Μέρα και τόπο: 25η Μαρτίου, Πεντέλη.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016


Καθάρισμα ψαριών στην αυλή - δηλαδή στο κανάλι που περνά δίπλα από το σπίτι. Kerala backwaters, Φεβρουάριος 2016.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016


Χθες βράδυ στο Ίδρυμα Ευγενίδου με τον αγαπητό συνάδελφο Απόστολο Μαστιχιάδη για την παρουσίαση του επετειακού λευκώματος του Εθνικού Αστεροσκοπείου Αθηνών 

Monday, March 21, 2016

Sunday, March 20, 2016


Banana plantation, Karnataka (India)

Many different types of bananas, Kerala (India)

Red bananas!

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Tea in Kerala

Visiting tea plantations in Kerala, India. With many thanks to Anil and Jacob.