Saturday, November 30, 2013

Friday, November 29, 2013

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Flaming leaves

Amazing flaming leaves at Tofukuji temple, Kyoto - thanks to Thanasis who discovered it.




Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Στη χώρα των Λωτοφάγων

Λωτοί στο Κυότο (και στη Δράμα)


 και λωτοί σε σουπερμάρκετ στο Τόκυο


Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Garden in Nara

The Issuien Garden in Nara - probably one of the finest gardens in Japan



Monday, November 25, 2013

Japanese mushrooms

Για τον φίλο μου τον Κώστα: 
ποικίλα μανιτάρια σε μικρό, συνοικιακό σουπερμάρκετ προαστίου του Τόκυο


Sunday, November 24, 2013

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Matsumoto-jo

Matsumoto-jo: the black castle of Matsumoto, the oldest existing castle of Japan.
"Το κάστρο του κόρακα" στο Ματσουμότο


Friday, November 22, 2013

Culinary delights in Japan

A delight for all senses. 
Απόλαυση για όλες τις αισθήσεις. 
Όραση, όσφρηση, αφή (χειροποίητα κεραμικά σκεύη) και βεβαίως γεύση.


 Αφιερωμένη στον φίλο μου Κώστα: ζυμαρικά σόμπα (από φαγόπυρο) με φθινοπωρινά μανιτάρια



Thursday, November 21, 2013

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Monkeys of Kyoto

Οι μακάκοι του Κυότο - ζουν ελεύθεροι (πραγματικά εντελώς ελεύθεροι!) 
σε έναν λόφο της Αρασιγιάμα, στα περίχωρα του Κυότο
The macaques of Kyoto live free on a hill of Arashiyama (Kyoto)



A cute little guy
Μικρούλης μακάκος

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Nagoya

In Nagoya for the CAWSES-II (Climate and Weather of the Sun-Earth System) Symposium

\



Monday, November 18, 2013

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Autumn foliage in Japan

Amazing colors ... autumn foliage in Kyoto (Japan) 
Απίστευτα κι όμως αληθινά ... εκρηκτικά φθινοπωρινά χρώματα στο Κυότο







Saturday, November 16, 2013

Φύλλα

Φθινόπωρο στο Όσλο, Σεπτέμβριος 2013